#HIMYM season 8, recap

The last of season 7 it was reveled that Robin is the one that Barney is marrying. So we start this season with Robin freaking out about the wedding.
Then we get right back to the "present" and future Ted is telling the kids about when Victoria left Klaus at the altar for Ted.
We also get our first look at where Ted and the Mother meet. At the train station, Farhampton.
 
In October of 2012 also called the autumn of breakups the first victims is Barney & Quinn when they realize that they don't trust each other. That ends their relationship and their engagement.
Lily and Marshall picks a guardian for Marvin and Victoria tells Ted to pick her or Robin.
Witch leads to their breakup. Nick and Robin have it good for a while but when they can't sleep with each other because Nick gets an minor injury Robin realizes that Nick is dumb and tries to dump him.
 
She can't at first but Barney comes in with one of the most amazing speeches of all 8 seasons and helps Robin with the breakup.
Barney - "She can't go home with you Nick"
Nick - "Why not?"
Barney - "Because Robin and I are in love.
 
Marshall applies for a job as a judge and Robin goes a little nuts when Barney starts to date Patrice, Robins number one least favorite person in the world.
 
Barney burns the playbook for Patrice and Marshall gets to say jinx to Barney. This leads for what is probably the best episode of How I met Your Mother ever. The Playbook, part 2.
When we get to see the engagement of one of my favorite TV-couples ever.
Ted - "Well, in a word of defense of making an ass of yourself. It's underrated. Eight years ago I made an ass of myself chasing after you and I've made an ass of myself a bunch of times since then, but I have no regrets. Because it led me to something I wouldn't trade for the world. It led to you being my friend.
So as your friend and a leading expert in the field of making an ass of yourself I say to you .. from the bottom of my heart .. get the hell out of this car"
 
Robins dad is back and he is a little scary..
Ted - "A little? Dude's a stone-cold Slytherin"
Oh Ted I kind of love you!
 
Ted starts to date a 20-year old who turns out to be, no other then someone he knows' sister. We also get to meet Robin Daggers and we get to see the death of Robin Sparkles.
 
Another great moment in this amazing season is when Ted runs to the mothers door and gives another amazing speech.
Ted - "Hi! I'm Ted Mosby and in exactly 45 days from now you and I are going to meet and we're going to fall in love and we're going to get married, and we're going to have two kids and we're gonna love them, and each other so much. All that is 45 days away. But I'm here now I guess because I want those extra 45 days with you. I want each one of them. If I can't have them I'll take the seconds before you boyfriend shows up and punches me in the face. Because I love you. I'm always going to love you. Till the end of my days and beyond, You'll see!"
 
And in the last moments of the season we get to see a glimpse of the mother for the first time.
The Mother - "Hi. One ticket to Farhampton please."
 
Below you can see a little morefrom the season :)
 



Name:
Remember me?

URL/Blog:

Comment:

tvdummie

movies, series, award-shows, books & music!


RSS 2.0