movie madness

I'm trying to go through all my movies so I have watched them all at least once, it is a big job and I have close 200 movies that I havn't watched acording to my app "my movies"
Some of them I have seen but it was a long long time ago so I want to see them agan. Yesterday i started with two of them and I wanted to let you know what i thought.
 
♠ 21 (2008)
with Kevin Spacey, Kate Bosworth and Jim Sturgess in the lead roll.
 
The movie is kind of slow I think, it made me feel like the time was going by very very slow and I don't like that in a movie. The movie is about a kid who wants to go to MIT med. but he doesn't have the money. The kid is a boy genius and his teacher invites him in a small group  who goes to Vegas and counts cards.
I give it 2 out of 5 stars
 
 
 
• 42 (2013)
with Harrison Ford and Chadwick Boseman.
 
"Another" sports movie is what I was thinking but since I usually love them I gave this one a try. Based on a true story the movie is about a young black man who in a world of white people just wants to play baseball. The movie is set in 1945 up until to his historic 1947 year. It is a very moving movie and I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
 
 



Name:
Remember me?

URL/Blog:

Comment:

tvdummie

movies, series, award-shows, books & music!


RSS 2.0